The Meitetsu Railway Line is the One to Reach


How to get from Tokyo to Nagoya To travel from Tokyo to Nagoya, the fastest option is to take the Tokaido Shinkansen line included in the JR Pass .

If you travel on the Hikari train you will reach Nagoya in less than 2 hours . If you do it in the Kodama, the journey will last about 3 hours, more or less. Likewise, for the return trip these are the trains included in the JRP.

How to get from Kyoto to Nagoya In this case your trip will start at

Kyoto station , but the line to use will be the Phone Number List same, the Tokaido Shinkansen, as well as the Hikari and Kodama trains .

However, this time the journey time is about 40 or 60 minutes.

How to get from Osaka to Nagoya
To go to Nagoya from Osaka, go to Shin-Osaka Station . Take the Tokaido Shinkansen Line to Nagoya Station. The journey takes between 55 and 70 minutes .

Train stations and lines
Nagoya station, also called Meieki, is a railway junction that connects the most important train lines. Remember that there you can activate your Japan Rail Pass , exchanging the voucher at one of its available offices.

Also, you can use your JRP on main lines such as the Tokaido Shinkansen, Tokaido Main Line, Chuo Line, Takayama Line, and Kansai Line, as well as other local lines.

In fact Nagoya Station is the largest station in the world  with an area

Phone Number List

Of ​​more than 400,000 square meters. In addition to the IT Email List rail platforms, the station also has a shopping center with multiple things to do and eating establishments.

Other Nagoya Subway and Train Lines not included in the JRP
Other lines available at Nagoya station that do not belong to the official Japanese railway system would be the Aonami, Kintetsu, Meitetsu lines and two subway lines.

The metro lines have signs in English, since they are designed so that tourists can travel without complications and give access to most of the points of interest in the city.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts